Failure is human

Today was a very good day in terms of eating and keeping it in…
I had a busy day, too, so that helped.
I am not getting much of the important things done though, but I am trying and I eventually will.
I always have.
The only thing that bothers me is that I could do so much better. For some reason I know that there is a smart person inside of me. And I even think that person is pretty cool and cute and sweet and real… It is just scared to let her out, or may I say she is scared to get out?
She is scared to fail.
She is scared to fail, because she has dreams. High dreams and high expectations on herself.

But yes, I start to understand that failure is a part of life. That things will not always or even most of the time not go the way I want it.
But hey! Isn’t that ok? Isn’t that what challenges us each day?

I just wished I was normal again. I want to enjoy the things I used to like and find new things to indulge in with all my heart.
I want to live life in its fullest!!

Bulimia is the biggest hurdle I have to overcome in order to find myself and if i can beat her I will be able to do anything!

1 Comment

Filed under Recovery, The fight, Ups

One response to “Failure is human

  1. loricotten

    You will get through this, and by the way….you are ” Normal “, I’m normal, we simply have a little mountain to climb that other “normal” people might not have. The rest of the “normal” people have their own little mountains to climb that we don’t understand or have to overcome….it’s all relative, the world is made up of multitudes of normal mixed up human beings…we’ve all got our hills and mountains to climb. but we are all NORMAL …:) Keep your positive attitude.

Leave a comment